Board of Directors

The Newport Cultural Center is a non-profit organization supervised by a Board of Directors. Comprising the board are local residents with a variety of skills and backgrounds who volunteer many hours at the Center each month. Directors are usually appointed at the annual meeting, and serve 3 year terms. The board meets monthly, usually on the 3rd Thursday of the month, beginning at 6:00pm. Each meeting begins with a public access period, during which members of the public are welcome to speak.

Tonya Parker – President

Daryl Lynn Prosser - Vice President

Ann Hardwick – Treasurer

Silva Kennedy – Secretary

Marjorie Downing

Bobbi-Joe Gerry

Jessica Ballard-Lay

Curtis Meadow

Dee Terrio








Click here to read the organization’s bylaws–> NCC Bylaws



Contact Information:

154 Main Street
Newport, ME 04953
Library circulation desk:
(207) 368-5074


Tuesday-Friday, 9:30-5:30
Sat: 9:30-1:30
Closed Sunday & Monday

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

See us on Facebook